Getting to know your Chakras

Getting to know your Chakras
by Just Jenn
January 28th, 2018
4 min-read
What are Chakras? I did a little research and was shocked to know not everybody knows what Chakras are. There are many definitions to what Chakras really are, but it is most commonly known as a center of an energy source which the energy flows through. 

Along the spine there are seven different Chakras which align us, keep us balanced and allow the energy to flow freely. Listed below are the seven Chakras and a brief overview of their energy.

Crown Chakra: our connection to our spirituality
Third Eye Chakra: our intuition 
Throat Chakra: is for communication 
Heart Chakra: our ability to love others and ourselves, also for compassion 
Solar Plexus Chakra: our ability of self control and self confidence
Sacral Chakra:  our connection and relationship to others, creativity and sexuality
Root Chakra : feeling of being grounded and connected

The Chakras also have energy around them known as the aura, and they are all related to a specific color: Root Chakra is red, Sacral Chakra is orange, Solar Plexus Chakra is yellow, Heart Chakra is green, Throat Chakra is blue, Third Eye Chakra is indigo, and the Crown Chakra is violet/purple.
It is very important for your Chakra energy to continuously flow freely. When your Chakras become blocked or unbalanced you may get a sense of discomfort, pain or even confusion. Ever feel confused about why you feel certain way? It could very well be a blocked Chakra. For example, if you are having trouble talking to somebody openly, it always becomes fight, or it does not come out the way you meant it to, you could have a blocked Throat Chakra. Your blocked Throat Chakra could also lead to sore throat issues and even thyroid problems. The best way to think about Chakras is by using it as a real life example. You may go to the chiropractor because your neck is stiff and there is a lack of comfort. You will have them adjust you to allow motion back into your neck and relieve the pressure of what was blocking it in the first place. Think of Chakras as muscles. With a lack of motion or discomfort, you are not able to feel and perform at your best.Your Chakras are a way of life and how they connect you internally, to the outside world. When your Chakras are balanced and aligned you feel an overwhelming joy of abundance, happiness and love. You are connected to yourself and to the universe. You feel grounded in all aspects of life, spiritually, emotionally, mentally and physically.


Leave a Reply